Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made this using white chocolate morsels. I broke the Oreo's into fourths by hand and it turned out great. Very quick and easy to make. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Yum! I made half the size because I only had one bag of white chocolate chips, but I wish I could make more! I bought the generic Oreo-type cookies, and it came out fine. I bought the mint flavored one so it would look festive. Used other reviewers' advice and sifted out the crumbs before mixing in. Be careful not to overheat the white chocolate in the microwave... I had quite the disaster... but overall, cute & delicious holiday presents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is a great, easy and inexpensive teacher gift! My kids loved to help make it and eat it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
WOW!! I used red filled oreos, which turned the chocolate pink. I also used a colonder to get the small crumbs out of the oreos and then used those as a dusting on top. So pretty, sooo good! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Delicious. Very versatile. I also tore the oreos into fourths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Simple and awesome! This came out melt in your mouth good and it has so many holiday possibilities. Thanks for the wonderful treat and idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Not that great. It's ok, just nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I love Oreo bark, but it is so expensive at the gourmet candy store in our town, so I decided to try this recipe. Perfect! Exactly what they sell! I used Baker's white chocolate and broke the oreos into 4 pieces each. No discoloration either. I did notice that after three days, even in an airtight container, the consistency of the bark (the white chocolate) changed and didn't taste as good- I'm guessing that's the limit unless you freeze it for a later occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieMac
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I didn't follow this recipe at all-just melted hunks of white chocolate and mixed in oreo---I didn't crush them as much and the bark appears "whiter" but its delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I have made this recipe as a gift many times and the recipient always raves about how delicious these candies are, and the recipe is super-simple to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States