Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
My girls made this recipe without me helping at all. We ended up making this recipe 3 times during the holiday season. New note on 12/10/09: I have been making this for over 10 years now and have tried many different oreo types. Some change the color, but are still up to our standards. This year we made them with Trader Joe's peppermint oreos...OMG they are the best we have ever made. Just enough peppermint without changing the color!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This was great! We made it for Thanksgiving and we had relatives request the recipe on the spot! It makes a lot, it's easy to make, and I can make it and still use the oven for something else. This will definately be on my cookie trays this holiday season! Thanks for such and easy, great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Everyone loves this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This wasn't my favorite but I made it (and other candies) for a holiday exchange and everyone loved it. The family also loved it at the holidays. I gave it the 5 stars based on their reviews. It is VERY simple and easy, plus with 2 ingredients, who can go wrong! One note, I use either Ghirardelli candy coating or almond bark instead of white chocolate pieces. I feel the quality is better than the baking chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This was a great recipe, very easy to make. I used the new Reynolds Release foil instead of wax paper and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
I found that using the advice in the recipe, crumbling the cookies with the back of a wooden spoon works the best. I used Reduced Fat Oreo Cookies and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBSEY95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This is an excellent and very simple recipe. Everyone loves and requests this.. and there are so many different ways you can make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ridaen
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This recipe is great! And so easy. I used the mint and creme oreos and sprinkled the top with red sugar while the mixture was still warm. It's perfect for the holidays (or any other time of year) and tastes fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ridaen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Very quick and simple. It turned out great and really made a nice add-in to the annual Christmas cookie basket. Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
holy this was easy and is very very very tasty, I only used half of a pkg of cookies and one 12 oz bag of white chocolate chips and it turned out great and still made a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States