Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Pretty good, was a hit with my coworkers, but way too sweet for me. Really easy recipe, should be great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I had to promise to make these every Christmas. Next time I'll try different colored oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Added crushed candy cane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is so addicting! I used part vanilla candy coating (AKA almond bark) and part white chocolate chips. Mine wouldn't cut nicely, so I just broke it up into pieces with my hands. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
tasty but too sweet, i would make something different next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdove

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Easy and excellent recipe. I also crushed up some candy canes and added along with the oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I took another cook's advice and used the Mint Oreo's. I used Ghirardelli 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate chips and everyone is asking for the recipe. This is a keeper. I'll try the original way next. A tip: if you are melting the chips in the microwave in a glass bowl spray a little Pam on a piece of wax paper and swoosh around the inside of the bowl. Far less chocolate will stick to the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Gave as a gift for Thanksgiving and eveyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I took the advice of another & used the vanilla flavored candy coating. It turned out delicious. I think a 1/2 batch spread out in a jellyroll pan would've worked, too (I like my bark a little on the thinner side). Very easy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I gave it 5 stars for the simplicity of ingredients and steps. It is so easy to make and sets up extremely quick! I used one package of Oreo cookies, one 24 oz package of almond candy (white chocolate), crushed up cookies, stirred into melted chocolate and poured onto aluminum foil lined baking sheet. Within 25 minutes I was able to break off a piece and taste test - it is delicious! This treat is VERY sweet and VERY simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States