Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by LED87
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This worked great for me. I needed a quick treat for game around Halloween. I kept reading the comments about how sweet the bark was. So I added some crushed pretzels along with Reese's peices and candy corn to my bark. It was a perfect combo of sweet and salty!! Plus the bark was very Halloween-ish, check out my pic! I had to stop eating it so I would have enough left for the party! The guys at the party kept saying how great it was...some of what they said is not AR appropriate, haha. It was THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was a huge hit at my party! Everyone loved it and couldn't stop eating it. My boyfriend does not typically like white chocolate, but he told me to make more just for him. I wish I had more occasions to make this more often, as I would eat the whole pan myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These were great. Everyone thought they tasted just like the cookies and cream candy bar. I used foil for the bottom. Then I used a knock of brand of oreos and 2 packages of vanilla coating. I used a different method though. Break off half of the carton of oreos and place in pan. Melt half of vanilla coating and spread on top. Then melt other half of coating and spread evenly and sink the rest of the broken cookies on top. This worked way better and didn't make the vanilla coating black! I will use a 9x13 pan next time to make it thicker and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Super easy to make and my boyfriend had fun crunching up the oreos-though I had him do that in a large gallon zip bag instead of his hands. But easy to put together and everyone loved them! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very easy ust like she states! I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas parties and everyone wanted the recipe, then couldnt belive how easy it was. During the holidays you can find chocolate mint chips and mint chocolate oreos, try it twice and was a hit!! I will continue to use this recipes. Cheep and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Made this for a Thanksgiving get-together with family and everyone loved it. My husband said it's better than Hershey's Cookies and Cream candy bars. Don't crush the cookies too much or else you get more powder and not as much cookie. Super easy to make and a crowd pleaser. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very tasty and not difficult at all. Followed recipe and directions to a tee, I did add about 1/4 cup Valentine plain M & M's with cookie pieces. I would think you could really play around with cookies and candies to customize this to your tastes or holiday. A little piece goes a long way as it is very rich tasting. I followed other's advice and broke the cookies up by hand carefully in fairly large pieces and had no trouble with lots of crumbs in the chocolate making it look "dirty". The easiest way would be to use mini Oreos. My grown son loved this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Yummy - kids loved it, but it is very sweet. I couldn't quite cut into nice shapes, so it turned out rather jagged looking. Good thing my kids don't care what things look like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Turned out good. I used double stuff oreos- not necessary the next time. Looking forward to experimenting with different flavors of oreos next time. I sifted my crushed oreos and they still turned the bark a darker color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
It was delicious, but I think that using the mini oreos and maybe a little less chocolate would have been a good idea because it was very thick and hard to break apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States