Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I had already made marble cookie bark for Christmas, but saw this recipe and decided to try it since I had leftover white chocolate and mint flavored oreos. Very good and oh so easy. At Christmas time Nabisco makes Oreos with red or green filling. That would add nice color..wish I had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I really do not like cookies and cream desserts, but my family does and this was an instant hit. So easy the kids can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cookworm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made this using white chocolate morsels. I broke the Oreo's into fourths by hand and it turned out great. Very quick and easy to make. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Yum! I made half the size because I only had one bag of white chocolate chips, but I wish I could make more! I bought the generic Oreo-type cookies, and it came out fine. I bought the mint flavored one so it would look festive. Used other reviewers' advice and sifted out the crumbs before mixing in. Be careful not to overheat the white chocolate in the microwave... I had quite the disaster... but overall, cute & delicious holiday presents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is a great, easy and inexpensive teacher gift! My kids loved to help make it and eat it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
WOW!! I used red filled oreos, which turned the chocolate pink. I also used a colonder to get the small crumbs out of the oreos and then used those as a dusting on top. So pretty, sooo good! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Delicious. Very versatile. I also tore the oreos into fourths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Simple and awesome! This came out melt in your mouth good and it has so many holiday possibilities. Thanks for the wonderful treat and idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Not that great. It's ok, just nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I love Oreo bark, but it is so expensive at the gourmet candy store in our town, so I decided to try this recipe. Perfect! Exactly what they sell! I used Baker's white chocolate and broke the oreos into 4 pieces each. No discoloration either. I did notice that after three days, even in an airtight container, the consistency of the bark (the white chocolate) changed and didn't taste as good- I'm guessing that's the limit unless you freeze it for a later occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States