Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lemonhoney
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Mine were made with White and Semi Sweet chocolate. So good! Everyone loves them. Mine were thinner but still so so so good. Making them again this christmas for husband's work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemonhoney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
OMG so good and sooo easy. no one belived that there were only 2 ingredients!! I melted a whole bag of Ghiridelli white chocolate chips in the microwave and broke the Banana Split Oreos(limited edition)into quarters..so easy to just dump the melted chocolate onto the oreos and refrigerate. I blew my diet for the day and ended up eating this for breakfast and lunch. Yummy!! A new, awesome addition to my cookie reportroire!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseApril

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I make this a little differently. Melt one Bakers box of white chocolate and when melted stir in a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter until melted. Melt on box of Bakers semi sweet chocolate and add crushed oreos to the melted chcocolate. Line a cookie sheet with wax paper and alternate the white and brown chocolate. One all chocolate is on the cookie sheet, take a butter knife or spoon and swirl the two chocolate mixtures together who it has a marbeled look. I get TONS of compliments and attention from this treat, people are amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
may be it was due to the not using the absolute best ingredients in the market, may be it was due to the fact that i am not a cookie fan,but it didn't like this recipes.. i would advise people who dont like cookies to not go for it as thats what you will get..extremely sweet tasting cookies....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
OMG this was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boifriendimpared

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kulbyjack
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was wonderful! As stated by other reviewers, make sure you use a colander to sift oreos before folding them with the white chocolate. I also added crushed peppermint to half my bark which tasted great! This recipe is really simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kulbyjack

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Wow oh wow. I love this recipe because it's so easy and it's very kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I had already made marble cookie bark for Christmas, but saw this recipe and decided to try it since I had leftover white chocolate and mint flavored oreos. Very good and oh so easy. At Christmas time Nabisco makes Oreos with red or green filling. That would add nice color..wish I had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I really do not like cookies and cream desserts, but my family does and this was an instant hit. So easy the kids can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cookworm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States