Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Yum. Just like cookies and cream ice cream! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Awesome. Sooooo easy. Everyone LOVED it!!! I sifted the Oreo crumbs. I don't know if it made much of a difference in color, but I used the crumbs as a coating on top and I really liked it like that. It made it so the white chocolate wasn't as overpowering. It doesn't really matter, though. This is delicious if you follow it exactly or alter it. Seroiusly, it has been a HUGE HIT at every holiday party I've been to this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was very easy to make and tasty too. It was pretty difficult to break up, so I had to use a knife. But that didn't really bother me. The only problem I had with this recipe is that the finished product was almost too rich if you ate more than one piece. However, the only reason I know that is because I ate a bunch of it at once because it was so good. But otherwise it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Too sweet for me but very good, everyone else loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Incredibly simple and very addictive. I had to hide it so I wouldn't eat more than one piece, seeing as it's a gift for someone else. I think I might try this with vanilla bark and see if it tastes as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
So easy and so yummy! I melted 3 bags of white chocolate chips in a double boiler then mixed the cookies. using double boiler saved time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made this with the Christmas Oreos. Green has a mint flavor and I put it with semi-sweet chips, and the red looks nice with white chocolate. Krogers makes good red and green oreo cookies in December.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe that you can customize however you like! I like using one bag of semisweet chips and one bag of the white chips. Once the white chips are melted, I add about 3/4 cup (maybe more or less, I never measure) of peanut butter and mix it until it's totally blended with the white chocolate. Then I add my crushed cookies, scatter-drop the white mixture on my wax lined cookie sheet, then I fill in the gaps with the semisweet mixture. I use a spatula to swirl the two flavors together. The peanut butter really adds a nice flavor to the white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
It looks great! And it sounds so easy to prepare.. I'll soon give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Always the perfect little treat for any party! A MUST HAVE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbits

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States