Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Made this recipe using two and a half bags of Meijer-brand vanilla baking chips and a 15 oz bag of oreos. Turned out truly delightful! Also tried the recipe with cool mint and the family loved it. A lovely treat for the family, or for a gift! Will definitely be making again. My only tip is that if you crush about 2/3 of the cookies and separate the other 1/3 into chunks it is easier to work with. First time making it I crushed half and cracked the other half and it was a bit hard to deal with. Delicious recipe! :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is the easiest recipe I've ever made! I've made this for a few different parties and everyone LOVES it - it is very good with the mint oreos and the regular oreos. I just saw a different version of this where peanut butter was added to the chocolate - might have to try that. The recipe as is is fantastic - would be good to give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Unmistakenly oreo cookie bark...mmmm! ;P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qtpie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Superb! Super easy and super yummy. I botched the first half by making the oreo pieces too small and overheating the white chocolate, but my second batch was perfect. Everyone thought it was amazing! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Benoist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I can't believe how well this went over with my office. Several people begged me for the recipe. It takes 5 minutes to throw together and turns out beautifully. Just make sure you don't make the batch too thick or it will never break!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Oh my goodness, the best candy!! I can't imagine adding any other sweet thing to the original recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ldymcbth
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Absolutely addicting! I used three 11oz. bags of Ghiradelli white chocolate chips. I didn't use quite an entire package of Oreo cookies. I think it would have been easier to melt the chocolate in a double boiler as opposed to using the microwave. The double boiler melts it more evenly and the chocolate is smoother and easier to spread. It is very easy to make and even easier to eat! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Love it and soooo easy! Tried it with both white and milk chocolate...I am a huge milk chocolate fan but the white was much better in this recipe!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stnortham
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were addictive and the possibilities are endless. Decorate them however you want. These were for Halloween, but i'm making them again for Christmas!! Definitely chill them, that's all you need to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stnortham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States