Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This recipe is so easy and always a hit! I agree with other users in sifting the Oreos first. The crumbs do turn the white chocolate a brown-ish color. Also, make sure to use the clear, vegetable non-stick spray as instructed. I have mistakenly used a spray with a yellow tint and it is very difficult to remove from the bark! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Easy recipes with great results but I changed mine up. First I broke up oreos and pretzel sticks and laid them on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Melted 1-2 lbs of Wilton Vanilla Candy melts and poured over my Oreo/pretzel mix. Then sprinkled red, white & blue M & M's and 4th of July cupcake sprinkles over the top. Let it harden up, broke them in pieces and put in bags tied with sparkly 4th of July ribbon! SO cute! I will be making the same concoction at Halloween and christmas only changing the color theme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Made this recipe using two and a half bags of Meijer-brand vanilla baking chips and a 15 oz bag of oreos. Turned out truly delightful! Also tried the recipe with cool mint and the family loved it. A lovely treat for the family, or for a gift! Will definitely be making again. My only tip is that if you crush about 2/3 of the cookies and separate the other 1/3 into chunks it is easier to work with. First time making it I crushed half and cracked the other half and it was a bit hard to deal with. Delicious recipe! :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is the easiest recipe I've ever made! I've made this for a few different parties and everyone LOVES it - it is very good with the mint oreos and the regular oreos. I just saw a different version of this where peanut butter was added to the chocolate - might have to try that. The recipe as is is fantastic - would be good to give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Unmistakenly oreo cookie bark...mmmm! ;P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qtpie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Superb! Super easy and super yummy. I botched the first half by making the oreo pieces too small and overheating the white chocolate, but my second batch was perfect. Everyone thought it was amazing! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Benoist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I can't believe how well this went over with my office. Several people begged me for the recipe. It takes 5 minutes to throw together and turns out beautifully. Just make sure you don't make the batch too thick or it will never break!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Oh my goodness, the best candy!! I can't imagine adding any other sweet thing to the original recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ldymcbth
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Absolutely addicting! I used three 11oz. bags of Ghiradelli white chocolate chips. I didn't use quite an entire package of Oreo cookies. I think it would have been easier to melt the chocolate in a double boiler as opposed to using the microwave. The double boiler melts it more evenly and the chocolate is smoother and easier to spread. It is very easy to make and even easier to eat! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States