Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
It's sheer simplicity. and who doesn't like Oreos? I only had a small sample before packaging it all up for gifts, but it was really tasty, and oh so quick to prepare. Very easy. I did spread it thin and there were some holes, but it broke into pieces easily. (Just got feedback from the recipients--this one's a winner!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Yum! So easy and good! I took another reviewer's advice and strained the fine crumbs out before adding the cookies to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Amazing! Everyone who tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Easy to make and it's soo good! These were everyone's favorite cookies from my cookie tray. I had also made half to bring to my second party and the host had saved some and put to the side for safe keeping. What I did differently to the bark was to make them into cups by placing the cupcake pan with liners then filled it up to a quarter. The 2nd time I made them, I lessen the Oreos so that the cookies didn't stick out as much. Dropped using a tablespoon then manipulating it to even it out with a chop stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These were so easy to make…I used gingerbread oreos and semi sweet chocolate and topped them with vanilla flavoured baking chips… These were the first to go from the tray of treats I brought to work… I wouldn't hesitate to make these again with different variations of cookie and chocolate. Very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Great concept. very good as you would imagine since it's oreo's and white chocolate. Cut my recipe in half. Used one package of vanilla flavored almond bark. melted in microwave for about 2 min total. broke one 14.5oz package of oreo's with my hands. folded the 2 together, spread over a small baking sheet greased and lined with wax paper. 45 min later it was done. Great idea for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I made this at Christmas time but forgot to review the recipe. AWESOME! This is so simple and so delicious. I made a batch, broke it into chunks (impossible to cut it. I just smashed it with a knife) and added the pieces into my cookie boxes. Everyone raved over this and it was embarrassingly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arasmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Quick and Easy!!! My 18 year old son loved it. I made goodies bags for the girls at work and they all enjoyed their treat. It was a little sweet for some, but you can never please everyone. I used two 12 oz bags of the white/vanilla flavored Candy Melts and one bag of Oreo mini's. I spread half the melted mixture into the pan, placed a layer using half of the mini cookies evenly spaced, covered with the rest of the melted mixture, and topped with the remaining cookies in the open spaces. I also sprinkled the crumbs only on the top for texture and color. It came out perfect and did not look "dirty" like some other reviewers described. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
So good! I am tempted to never make it again, however, since I just couldn't stop eating it! I also made a batch using mint Oreos and semi-sweet chips. It was equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is truly delicious. Don't mess with it. It's simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States