Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Amazing! Everyone who tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Easy to make and it's soo good! These were everyone's favorite cookies from my cookie tray. I had also made half to bring to my second party and the host had saved some and put to the side for safe keeping. What I did differently to the bark was to make them into cups by placing the cupcake pan with liners then filled it up to a quarter. The 2nd time I made them, I lessen the Oreos so that the cookies didn't stick out as much. Dropped using a tablespoon then manipulating it to even it out with a chop stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These were so easy to make…I used gingerbread oreos and semi sweet chocolate and topped them with vanilla flavoured baking chips… These were the first to go from the tray of treats I brought to work… I wouldn't hesitate to make these again with different variations of cookie and chocolate. Very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Great concept. very good as you would imagine since it's oreo's and white chocolate. Cut my recipe in half. Used one package of vanilla flavored almond bark. melted in microwave for about 2 min total. broke one 14.5oz package of oreo's with my hands. folded the 2 together, spread over a small baking sheet greased and lined with wax paper. 45 min later it was done. Great idea for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I made this at Christmas time but forgot to review the recipe. AWESOME! This is so simple and so delicious. I made a batch, broke it into chunks (impossible to cut it. I just smashed it with a knife) and added the pieces into my cookie boxes. Everyone raved over this and it was embarrassingly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arasmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Quick and Easy!!! My 18 year old son loved it. I made goodies bags for the girls at work and they all enjoyed their treat. It was a little sweet for some, but you can never please everyone. I used two 12 oz bags of the white/vanilla flavored Candy Melts and one bag of Oreo mini's. I spread half the melted mixture into the pan, placed a layer using half of the mini cookies evenly spaced, covered with the rest of the melted mixture, and topped with the remaining cookies in the open spaces. I also sprinkled the crumbs only on the top for texture and color. It came out perfect and did not look "dirty" like some other reviewers described. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
So good! I am tempted to never make it again, however, since I just couldn't stop eating it! I also made a batch using mint Oreos and semi-sweet chips. It was equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is truly delicious. Don't mess with it. It's simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This recipe is so easy and always a hit! I agree with other users in sifting the Oreos first. The crumbs do turn the white chocolate a brown-ish color. Also, make sure to use the clear, vegetable non-stick spray as instructed. I have mistakenly used a spray with a yellow tint and it is very difficult to remove from the bark! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Easy recipes with great results but I changed mine up. First I broke up oreos and pretzel sticks and laid them on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Melted 1-2 lbs of Wilton Vanilla Candy melts and poured over my Oreo/pretzel mix. Then sprinkled red, white & blue M & M's and 4th of July cupcake sprinkles over the top. Let it harden up, broke them in pieces and put in bags tied with sparkly 4th of July ribbon! SO cute! I will be making the same concoction at Halloween and christmas only changing the color theme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States