Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We use only one egg, 14 crushed crackers, ground pepper, dry mustard, and Worcestershire sauce. After cooking, top with a sauce of mayo, chopped green olives, and dill. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Hanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Great, quick dish! I used the entire 2/3 cups of rice crackers directly into the mixture. I also added grated fresh ginger and substituted dried parsley. Cooked in olive oil, in place of lard. I did used the salmon liquid, however my canned salmon only had 1/4 cup. I substituted egg whites for whole egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Delicious. Great way to get the whole family to eat fish. I used the pouches of salmon, so there wasn't much juice, but I didn't need it anyway. Next time I'll try a nice lemon caper sauce over them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I should've read the other reviews and omitted the liquid; I also should've refrigerated them as well. but in spite of my errors, they turned out quite well. I'll be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I hardly changed a thing. Used three 6 OZ cans of salmon, drained them and the liquid equaled about 1/2 cup. I used all the liquid in the mixture. Added some Old Bay Seasoning, used dried parsley, garlic. Fried in 1/2 butter and 1/2 vegetable oil. Made about 3 hours before dinner and put in refrig. Made patties when I was ready to fry them and sprinkled cracker crumbs on both sides. Just Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I added 1 tablespoon of Old Bay and my can of salmon had only 1/4 cup liquid. The patties were so loose & wet, I can't imagine adding 3/4 liquid. I chilled mine for about an hour but it didn't really help. After sauteing to a golden brown, the interior remained too mushy. But the flavor was wonderful especially with the Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties from this site which was recommended by others. Next time, I will not add the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very good. Now if I just knew how to make the cabbage relish that I've had in the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I make these all the time and they are very tasty. But I use thinly sliced green onions instead of yellow ones. The flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I substitute Quick Oats for the cracker crumbs. It makes a delicious meal a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
A little too much onion, I did half,,, otherwise outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959

Displaying results 31-40 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States