Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Kickin' recipe, we had pinto beans, and mac n cheese with these wonderful salmon patties, also made tartar sauce from this site, I did have to use a little extra oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This was a very nice, crispy on the outside, moist on the inside pattie. I used fresh salmon and found that it was fine without the juice called for from the can. Since I did use fresh the only change I made was a little salt. Oh, and I did need more crackers for breading. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
We loved this! Easy to do a lot of the prep earlier so they come together quickly at dinner time. Use less liquid than they call for, and have more bread crumbs on hand if you like a thick crunchy outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was ok for me. It needs some kind of sauce with it in my opinion. I tried the lemon sauce so many reviewers raved about but didn't care for it. I found it a little bland. I would recommend, like another reviewer, to chill before frying or baking so they will hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
It is far too wet to form a patty, much less put into crumbs to coat. I didn't have time to refrigerate it as others have mentioned. I refrigerate my meatloaf overnight because it makes it much better so refrigerating this for hours or overnight makes sense too. I ended up adding another whole package of crackers crumbs which took away from the salmon taste. Next time I make these, I will definitely try the overnight method first and adding more cracker crumbs as needed. If that doesn't work I will try leaving out the liquid and slowly adding some in as needed. I will definitely try these again and use panko for the outside for extra crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Be sure to mix the eggs into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Delicious! I've never made salmon patties before I used Alaskan salmon and halibut from a fishing trip there. Since I didn't have the reserved liquid from the canned salmon I took another reviewer's suggestion and added a bit of wine and some lemon juice. It was so moist! Actually had to use more breadcrumbs because of that, but no big deal. Paired with the lemon sauce from another recipe on this site, it was just scrumptious! My husband requested I make this once a week. Haha. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Loved these! I planned on following the recipe as written but when it came to adding the reserved liquid, I thought it was already too moist and was concerned about them holding together. So I didn't add it. I had to add all the cracker crumbs to help hold them together. So I didn't coat them with any. I also cooked these on my George Foreman with great results. They were perfect and not dry at all. I squeezed fresh lemon juice on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this for my little sister, who loved it. I wasn't as into it, but anything that my picky little girl eats is ok in my book! Great recipe, really easy to follow. Maybe I'll let her make it herself next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I really liked these. I added more crackers than the recipe called for and used olive oil in place of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lawler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States