Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was ok for me. It needs some kind of sauce with it in my opinion. I tried the lemon sauce so many reviewers raved about but didn't care for it. I found it a little bland. I would recommend, like another reviewer, to chill before frying or baking so they will hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
It is far too wet to form a patty, much less put into crumbs to coat. I didn't have time to refrigerate it as others have mentioned. I refrigerate my meatloaf overnight because it makes it much better so refrigerating this for hours or overnight makes sense too. I ended up adding another whole package of crackers crumbs which took away from the salmon taste. Next time I make these, I will definitely try the overnight method first and adding more cracker crumbs as needed. If that doesn't work I will try leaving out the liquid and slowly adding some in as needed. I will definitely try these again and use panko for the outside for extra crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Be sure to mix the eggs into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Delicious! I've never made salmon patties before I used Alaskan salmon and halibut from a fishing trip there. Since I didn't have the reserved liquid from the canned salmon I took another reviewer's suggestion and added a bit of wine and some lemon juice. It was so moist! Actually had to use more breadcrumbs because of that, but no big deal. Paired with the lemon sauce from another recipe on this site, it was just scrumptious! My husband requested I make this once a week. Haha. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Loved these! I planned on following the recipe as written but when it came to adding the reserved liquid, I thought it was already too moist and was concerned about them holding together. So I didn't add it. I had to add all the cracker crumbs to help hold them together. So I didn't coat them with any. I also cooked these on my George Foreman with great results. They were perfect and not dry at all. I squeezed fresh lemon juice on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this for my little sister, who loved it. I wasn't as into it, but anything that my picky little girl eats is ok in my book! Great recipe, really easy to follow. Maybe I'll let her make it herself next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I really liked these. I added more crackers than the recipe called for and used olive oil in place of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I poured out the salmon juice before I realized it was needed so I used 1/2 c milk. It was rather mushy and 1/4 c would have worked better. I added a garlic clove as well. Overall nothing special but a nice change. I had no parsley but added a bit of dill as well maybe 1/4 tsp and could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I substituted the butter for I can't believe it's not butter and instead of frying my patties in shortening I used olive oil spray to cut cut fat and calories. They turned out delicious and my butter loving husband couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I enjoyed these although my boyfriend thought they were too plain and needed a creamy sauce. I used smoked salmon instead of canned, so I just eyeballed the breadcrumbs and added water to the consistency I wanted. Also tossed in some extra seasonings: fresh dill, garlic powder, pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States