Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
As a quick tip, I found 3/4 of a sleeve of Ritz crackers to be the adequate amount to crush. Since it is salmon fishing season here in Seattle WA and my hubs is quite the fisherman, I baked a fresh salmon at 400 degrees for 15 mins and allowed to cool before flaking and de-boning it by hand. Due to the fact it was fresh, I didn't have any canned liquid, so added a TBS of white wine and a TBS of lemon juice. Added some minced garlic while sauteing the onions, a little paprika along with the mustard powder. Don't bother coating in the crackers, just throw all ingredients into a bowl and shape into patties. **A great tip for a sauce to this....take basic tarter sauce, add some dill (fresh or dried), Miracle Whip and lemon juice with some cracked black pepper. It turns into a gourmet sauce:) Made with roasted garlic dill mashed potatoes and it was out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna Manning
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
You will need more cracker crumbs and be careful about how much liquid you add. The flavor is awesome! I doubled the recipe and wound up using 2.5 bags of crackers (give or take some) and roughly 2/3 cup of the liquid. They turned out perfect! Be careful turning them. I used a Louisiana Remoulade on top and it was so good. I'll make them again, my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Manning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out a bit soupy. I ended up putting it in a casserole and making a loaf instead. Where did I go wrong? Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by em63026
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So easy and yummy! I never knew this was something I could make at home! Taste just like a restaurant crab cake to me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The taste was okay, but the recipe didn't work for me as written. If I was concocting some weird oven baked terrine this may work, but after getting to step 2, I had to add an additional 3/4 cup of crumbs to barely hold it together; the thing was basically soup. That being said, the taste was okay. I was looking for something my slightly picky child would eat, and she did so it gets three stars. If it was just my wife and I, it'd be lucky to get two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
These were the bomb! I have never made salmon patties before this was my first go, but they were really good! I did some of what was recommended in some of the other reviews like the ritz crackers, I used a tlb spoon of lemon juice, and he Dijon mustard instead of dry. I also did not have fresh parsley so I put my dry parsley in with my onion to rehydrate and a tsp of garlic powder. I also made a simple dill cream sauce to top, but they were so good they did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany McClure

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very good... served over crisp mushrooms cooked in butter as another reviewer suggested. Added garlic to onions and ladeled the lemon sauce with a pinch of dill added over the top of patties. Served with side of asparagus. Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My partner loved these. I used fresh salmon and doubled the recipe. you may say that I shouldn't be rating since I changed the recipe, but the important part to me are the ratios. I used half bread crumbs, half Breton crackers crushed. I didn't have any fresh parsley so I used a dash of lemon pepper and dried tarragon. I definitely didn't need any extra liquid, I actually ended up adding about 1/4 to a 1/3 cup more cracker crumbs to the mix. oh I also added a clove of garlic and some garlic powder per other reviews. I served with some lemon pepper aioli (lemon juice and fresh cracked pepper and a dash of garlic powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
great and simple recipe. LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
My family loved these and wanted to know why I have never made them before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States