Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very good... served over crisp mushrooms cooked in butter as another reviewer suggested. Added garlic to onions and ladeled the lemon sauce with a pinch of dill added over the top of patties. Served with side of asparagus. Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My partner loved these. I used fresh salmon and doubled the recipe. you may say that I shouldn't be rating since I changed the recipe, but the important part to me are the ratios. I used half bread crumbs, half Breton crackers crushed. I didn't have any fresh parsley so I used a dash of lemon pepper and dried tarragon. I definitely didn't need any extra liquid, I actually ended up adding about 1/4 to a 1/3 cup more cracker crumbs to the mix. oh I also added a clove of garlic and some garlic powder per other reviews. I served with some lemon pepper aioli (lemon juice and fresh cracked pepper and a dash of garlic powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
great and simple recipe. LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
My family loved these and wanted to know why I have never made them before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very good, used a little dill and dried parsley. Like a lot of other people I also served with the lemon sauce recipe found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
i wish that I had trusted my instincts and not followed the part of the recipe that called for 3/4 C of juice from the can. I mean, how often have I ever gotten 3/4C of juice from a can of salmon? I believe that they meant 3/4 of the juice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
These were fantastic! Our whole family loved them. As others said, add the liquid a little at time as they get moist real fast. We used the lemon sauce from this site and that was great, also, Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Added a celery stalk, clove of garlic, some dried dill, 1/4 tsp. kosher salt and white pepper. I used two small (6 oz.-ish) cans of drained salmon and didn't use the broth. I used 1/2 a sleeve of Ritz crackers that I added to the mixture, NOT reserving any for dredging. I baked them for 9 min. per side at 375, thanks to other reviewers. My family LOVED them and I'll happily make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Good for what it was, hubby and I aren't huge salmon fans but I had a can in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States