Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I really liked these. I added more crackers than the recipe called for and used olive oil in place of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I poured out the salmon juice before I realized it was needed so I used 1/2 c milk. It was rather mushy and 1/4 c would have worked better. I added a garlic clove as well. Overall nothing special but a nice change. I had no parsley but added a bit of dill as well maybe 1/4 tsp and could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I substituted the butter for I can't believe it's not butter and instead of frying my patties in shortening I used olive oil spray to cut cut fat and calories. They turned out delicious and my butter loving husband couldn't tell the difference. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I enjoyed these although my boyfriend thought they were too plain and needed a creamy sauce. I used smoked salmon instead of canned, so I just eyeballed the breadcrumbs and added water to the consistency I wanted. Also tossed in some extra seasonings: fresh dill, garlic powder, pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I used two small (5 oz) cans of boneless, skinless salmon. I did not use the salmon liquid. I did not have fresh parsley so I used one tbsp. of dry parsley. I used about one cup of Reduced Fat Ritz cracker crumbs and found that I needed a little more than 1/3 cup of crumbs in the salmon mixture for a better patty consistency. I made six patties, which I coated on both sides with the remaining crumbs. I browned the patties on both sides in a nonstick frying pan in two tbsp. of unsalted butter and one tbsp. of olive oil. They were delicious! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Added some flour because the patties were a little too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
They are perfect. I took the advice of other reviewers and use 2/3 cup of breadcrumbs. I also added a teaspoon of dill weed. I tipped them with a dollop of a spicy sauce I made with mayo, Cajun seasoning and lemon juice. I cooked them in vegetable oil, instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha Echols

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Super easy to make and delicious! Keep an eye on them when you fry them to not over burn them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I served this with rice, steamed carrots, and the "Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties" recipe from this site. My husband was like, "I could just eat the salmon and leave the rice!" I think sauteing the onion really makes a huge difference! I made the following changes: (1) Added 1 tsp minced garlic (jarred) near the end of cooking the onion (2) Added 1/4 tsp dill (3) Subbed about 1 Tbsp dried parsley for the fresh (4) Used 20 Ritz crackers and added all of them to the salmon mix and skipped breading (5) Didn't add any extra salmon juice (although next time I'll add maybe 2-4 Tbsp) They were DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Didnt have parsley so subbed Basil and rolled in Couscous was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States