Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Needed something quick for Fri evening supper and had a can of salmon. These were excellent. Only change I made was to drain the salmon completely for a drier patty. With the 2 eggs, they stayed together fine. Also added a teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning for a little zip. And, served them with creamed peas. Thanks Jonnylen. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This is a great salmon recipe--nothing needed changed, and I used all the reserve liquid and it didn't make the patty too moist. My fresh parsley went bad before I could use it, so I just used dried parsley flakes instead and it still turned out great! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
I made these last night for dinner-I used onion powder so my kids would eat it and I added cheese when done I topped with a little lemon juice and served with cheesy mashed potatoes and green beans.Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I made these for my husband, since I don't like salmon patties. He hadn't had any for over 20 years and I had never attempted to makee any. He absolutely loved these. He said they tasted better than his mom's (yes!!). I did add some chopped green onions to the salmon and a little Old Bay seasoning and a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
A local restaurant used to make the best salmon patties, but the restaurant closed several years ago. Since it's closing, I've been looking for a good recipe. I've finally found it!! These are tasty and moist. My husband thinks they are better than the restaurant used to make. Thanks for sharing JONNYLEN!! I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
so easy, and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I have to say this recipie turned out very good. I guess when you sautee the onion in butter it gives the patty more flavor my family loved it. I also use bell pepper in mine and I really like the dry mustard works well and i must not leave out that i used oldbay seasoning I served mine with garlic creamed potatoes and peas yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
This recipe turned out so well. I also used some Old Bay seasoning in mine. I used a can of pink salmon and the whole meal was great. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Peggi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Livingston Manor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
These are the best salmon patties I have ever had! I didn't use the liquid or onion but added onion powder and garlic powder. I also cooked them in cooking spray instead of shortening to make them healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
These were delicious! My very picky fiance loved them! They are definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States