Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These were very good and brought back wonderful childhood memories. My mother would make salmon patties and always served them with homemade mac ‘n cheese and spinach. It was one of my favorite meals! (Yes, I LOVED spinach. lol!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Wish I could give 4.5 stars. Were really good but needed just a *little* more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. I have been searching for a recipe like this forever it seems. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Good recipe but I did change one thing, I whipped the egg whites till kind of fluffy (no yolk) seems to "lighten" the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
very good recipe! I used Ritz for the cracker crumbs, and switched the shortening for EVOO cause it's all I had. Added a dash of old bay and some crushed red pepper (we like 'em spicy!) to half the mix for the adults! Very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I served this to my daughter's volleyball team during pre-season and it was a huge hit when paired with Magpie's Cucumber Sauce. It scaled to 24 easily, just use a few fewer eggs and a bit more cracker crumbs than the recipe calls for when you increase the servings from 5 to 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFERRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved the salmon patties. I'll say that the 3rd time I made these was the best. I think that's because I converted it to metric and measured everything in grams. In doing so, I used more crackers than previously. But I also used only about 4-5 grams of *dried* parsley rather than fresh. I also used Dijon mustard, as that is what I have on hand. It was a bit drier using the extra crackers, in that they didn't fall apart so easily, but I think the flavor was better. Definitely on my "will make again" list. That's even with the HIGH price of canned salmon in South America!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I have never had canned salmon before and I was nervous about it tasting fishy. This rescipe was great. I did not put the liquid drained from the salmon in the patty mixture because it was wet enough without it. i think more liquid would have made the patties fall apart.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Just so-so. Not terribly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States