Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
The first time I made these, they were pretty good. I read the reviews and left out the drained liquid. The next time I made them, I didn't and they turned out very crumbly and the patties fell apart. The taste was fine, so I ended up using the salmon crumbles to top a salad. I gave them another try and made them exactly as the recipe stated up to the point where I put the 3/4 cup liquid back in. It was so soupy that I couldn't even form patties. I had to add in about 2 cups of crumbs to get them to stick together. I used a mixture of multigrain bread crumbs and panko seasoned with dill because that's what I had on hand. They turned out fine. They weren't amazing but I was able to get 12 smallish patties out of the mix. There are better recipes out there. I think I'll pass on this one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I liked it, wasn't wowed by it. its a good option for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My husband thinks this is some kind of gourmet meal when I make it with rice/quinoa and fresh tomatoes! I always get compliments from him on this one (which is rare)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Quick and easy. The only change I made was to add some garlic and celery. I fried it on a non-stick griddle to save the extra fat content. Very nice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Easy, Tasty, delicious, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
All right, if you're anything like me, you want to cut corners with frying foods. I oven-fried these. I put about 2 T of butter (I've got a big baker's pan) and let it melt in the preheated oven at 375 for two minutes. Then, I added the salmon patties. I baked them for 8 - 10 minutes on each side. They stuck a little when I went to flip them the first time, but they weren't burnt and I put it down to the patties just being sticky. We ate them with the lemon sauce for salmon on this website and toasted buns. Delicious, but I think next time I will add more parsley. (I only added 1 t.) I substituted dijon mustard for the dry and didn't use canned salmon. I used two 8 oz. filets, baked the day before in lemon juice, parsley, basil, salt, and pepper. I flaked this and put it in the breadcrumb-egg mixture, refrigerated the patties for a few hours, and then baked as mentioned. I really enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yum. I added dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Those who are rating this recipe are rating it with changes, not as written. As written, this recipe is bad. Omit the reserved salmon juice and double the cracker crumbs, and the recipe is good. But as written, the patties don't hold together at all, and they;re way to mushy to even mold into a patty. Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These were such a hit with my family that next time I will need to make twice as many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
We loved the salmon patties but I had a problem with the liquid. First of all I only got about 1/4 cup of liquid from can so I added enough water to make 3/4 cup of liquid the receipe called for. When I mixed all the ingredients the mixture was "soupy". I had to add bread crumbs until I could make patties that stuck together. Next time I will only use the liquid from the can & not add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States