Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I added 1 tablespoon of Old Bay and my can of salmon had only 1/4 cup liquid. The patties were so loose & wet, I can't imagine adding 3/4 liquid. I chilled mine for about an hour but it didn't really help. After sauteing to a golden brown, the interior remained too mushy. But the flavor was wonderful especially with the Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties from this site which was recommended by others. Next time, I will not add the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pappas

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very good. Now if I just knew how to make the cabbage relish that I've had in the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I make these all the time and they are very tasty. But I use thinly sliced green onions instead of yellow ones. The flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gale Lett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I substitute Quick Oats for the cracker crumbs. It makes a delicious meal a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Maher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
A little too much onion, I did half,,, otherwise outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe is similar to my mom's but instead of egg and cracker in the mix, use mashed potatoes. Then after forming patties, refrigerate for hour or more. Use the beaten egg to dip patties in and cracker crumbs to coat.Brown in frying pan and finish baking in oven. Make a creamed white sauce and peas to top as a gravy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
not a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
A recommendation for those who think the bones are 'gross'--they are super soft from the canning process, and a wonderful source of calcium! The get crushed up pretty well in the mixing process, so will largely be unnoticed in the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We always have fish on Friday and salmon patties are a regular, but this recipe surpasses mine. I did sauté 2 cloves of garlic with the onions. Very moist. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is almost like the ones we had always made in the South, except we use cornmeal instead of crackers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States