Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
A little too much onion, I did half,,, otherwise outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe is similar to my mom's but instead of egg and cracker in the mix, use mashed potatoes. Then after forming patties, refrigerate for hour or more. Use the beaten egg to dip patties in and cracker crumbs to coat.Brown in frying pan and finish baking in oven. Make a creamed white sauce and peas to top as a gravy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
not a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
A recommendation for those who think the bones are 'gross'--they are super soft from the canning process, and a wonderful source of calcium! The get crushed up pretty well in the mixing process, so will largely be unnoticed in the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We always have fish on Friday and salmon patties are a regular, but this recipe surpasses mine. I did sauté 2 cloves of garlic with the onions. Very moist. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is almost like the ones we had always made in the South, except we use cornmeal instead of crackers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Tried it as published. Liked it but thought it was a tad bland. Tried it again using Old Bay in lieu of the dry mustard. Liked it better. Could be just because I'm from the mid-Atlantic area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldGuy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
It is tough to make a change-over to gluten free with some recipes. This one was sooo easy and delicious. I just subbed the cracker crumbs with gf bread crumbs could use a bit of a spice lift - but it was gobbled up. Great stuff. Was going for photo but it was gone before I had a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Tasted like the restaurant ones, the shortening is not necessary per se, but I did not have enough cracker crumbs so it was doomed to failure anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Just assembled the recipe; haven't actually cooked it yet but had problems. First, there was less than 1/2 cup of liquid in my 14.75-ounce can of sockeye salmon so I could not reserve the indicated 3/4 cup. But that wasn't much of a problem because even without the added water, the mixture was like soup. I had to add all of the cracker crumbs to arrive at the consistency necessary to form the patties. We'll have these for dinner in about an hour and I'll probably add to this rating after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States