Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
My family loved these and wanted to know why I have never made them before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very good, used a little dill and dried parsley. Like a lot of other people I also served with the lemon sauce recipe found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
i wish that I had trusted my instincts and not followed the part of the recipe that called for 3/4 C of juice from the can. I mean, how often have I ever gotten 3/4C of juice from a can of salmon? I believe that they meant 3/4 of the juice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
These were fantastic! Our whole family loved them. As others said, add the liquid a little at time as they get moist real fast. We used the lemon sauce from this site and that was great, also, Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Added a celery stalk, clove of garlic, some dried dill, 1/4 tsp. kosher salt and white pepper. I used two small (6 oz.-ish) cans of drained salmon and didn't use the broth. I used 1/2 a sleeve of Ritz crackers that I added to the mixture, NOT reserving any for dredging. I baked them for 9 min. per side at 375, thanks to other reviewers. My family LOVED them and I'll happily make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Good for what it was, hubby and I aren't huge salmon fans but I had a can in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I added one egg, full amount of crackers, and no juice and it was still impossible to make patties. The flavor was bland, and the texture was too much for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Flavor was good, but the mixture was very loose! I would add less of the juice from the can back in. mama 12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YoungWife
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My fiancé who hates fish even loved these! They are so awesome and a favorite of ours! I don't use any reserve liquid as it's perfect without it. I used regular mustard instead of dry, since I didn't have any and you couldn't tell. I also added garlic, fresh rosemary, and a bit of lemon peel. Served with a lemon sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States