Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
They tasted good, that is, the ones that didn't end up burnt on the outside and undercooked on the inside. I have never cooked with crisco shortening before but it burns really easily as I discovered. After I turned the heat way down it still burned up little bits that fell off so the last batch still had hurnedbits stuck to them. Next time I wil try with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! I only used about 1/2 cup liquid from the salmon and used coconut oil instead of the butter and shortening. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The flavor is great! My patties turned out a little sloppy so I added some more crackers....very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Very tasty recipes. This is something I would prepare again. It is easy to make, typically have the ingredients on hand, and it is ready quickly. I have made this according to the recipe - except I cannot get 3/4 cup of liquid when I drain my canned salmon - and I have made it substituting bread crumbs for cracker crumbs and dried parsley for fresh. Pair with fresh green beans or corn for a quick and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious! I threw in some diced jalapenos, cheese and used Italian flavored panko crumbs to coat the outside. Everyone really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Best Salmon patties ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Used leftover salmon and breadcrumbs then followed the recipe. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Even a very picky husband raved about this one - and he never likes any kind of fish patties. Took advice of a couple other reviews - used 1/2 cup of crackers, used olive oil instead of shortening, added a little cayenne and dill to the mix and perfect. Also, used two 6oz cans of boneless, skinless salmon - made prep time a breeze. Did not refrigerate ahead of time but came out perfect as far as moistness. This will definitely be on the menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These were delicious! I listened to another review and added 1 clove of garlic to the onions. Only had dried parsley and prepared mustard and there was no need to use the reserved liquid from the salmon since they were very moist. I also substituted crushed potato chips for the cracker crumbs to keep it gluten free. I served with steamed white rice and a creamy dill sauce & they were fabulous. We will definitely make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were ok, but kind of bland. I added an extra pinch of salt and some parmesan cheese to the cracker mixture and that helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States