Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The patties turned out very tasty i am not going to alter them at all perfect to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good! I used canned salmon but didn't use the juice. I sauteed fresh garlic in olive oil, used whole grain crackers, butter Crisco shortening and dried parsley, and added a little Old Bay seasoning - my whole family loved them, right down to my toddler! I served with baked tater tots and they gobbled it right up. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe!!!! ALL of my family love it too! It is a GREAT recipe! (Wish I had thought of it!!). I highly recommend it! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My family loved these! Even my mother in law liked them and she doesn't care for salmon. I did add garlic when cooking the onions and added all the bread crumbs and didnt coat them. I also added 2 tbsp of lemon juice and 1 tsp of dill and didn't add the juice from the salmon. Then I baked them in lightly oiled (with olive oil not shortening) muffin tins at 425 for 15 minutes or until they brown and reach 160. Easy! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! Like some others, I added some fresh minced garlic to the onions and also used 1 tsp. of dill. Definitely use fresh parsley - it maks a difference. They brought back such fond memories of growing up eating my Mom's salmon patties. I will be making these again and again! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These are so good!! I make it on a regular basis :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Mom, Gramps & Michael all loved these patties. I used left over BBQ'd salmon and guessed at the amounts. Added dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used green onions instead of a regular onion and followed the recipe using the liquid from the salmon. I wound up having to use at least 3/4 cup of cracker crumbs to give the mixture some substance. I also had to "spoon" the cakes into the pan. Having done that, my husband at six patties! He loved them! Next time, I will add liquid last as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb4realestate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Koloa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I have tried this several times and each time it was excellent!! Jay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States