Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Loved these! I planned on following the recipe as written but when it came to adding the reserved liquid, I thought it was already too moist and was concerned about them holding together. So I didn't add it. I had to add all the cracker crumbs to help hold them together. So I didn't coat them with any. I also cooked these on my George Foreman with great results. They were perfect and not dry at all. I squeezed fresh lemon juice on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this for my little sister, who loved it. I wasn't as into it, but anything that my picky little girl eats is ok in my book! Great recipe, really easy to follow. Maybe I'll let her make it herself next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I really liked these. I added more crackers than the recipe called for and used olive oil in place of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I poured out the salmon juice before I realized it was needed so I used 1/2 c milk. It was rather mushy and 1/4 c would have worked better. I added a garlic clove as well. Overall nothing special but a nice change. I had no parsley but added a bit of dill as well maybe 1/4 tsp and could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I substituted the butter for I can't believe it's not butter and instead of frying my patties in shortening I used olive oil spray to cut cut fat and calories. They turned out delicious and my butter loving husband couldn't tell the difference. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I enjoyed these although my boyfriend thought they were too plain and needed a creamy sauce. I used smoked salmon instead of canned, so I just eyeballed the breadcrumbs and added water to the consistency I wanted. Also tossed in some extra seasonings: fresh dill, garlic powder, pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I used two small (5 oz) cans of boneless, skinless salmon. I did not use the salmon liquid. I did not have fresh parsley so I used one tbsp. of dry parsley. I used about one cup of Reduced Fat Ritz cracker crumbs and found that I needed a little more than 1/3 cup of crumbs in the salmon mixture for a better patty consistency. I made six patties, which I coated on both sides with the remaining crumbs. I browned the patties on both sides in a nonstick frying pan in two tbsp. of unsalted butter and one tbsp. of olive oil. They were delicious! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Added some flour because the patties were a little too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
They are perfect. I took the advice of other reviewers and use 2/3 cup of breadcrumbs. I also added a teaspoon of dill weed. I tipped them with a dollop of a spicy sauce I made with mayo, Cajun seasoning and lemon juice. I cooked them in vegetable oil, instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha Echols

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Super easy to make and delicious! Keep an eye on them when you fry them to not over burn them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States