Oregano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Super easy for a quick night dinner. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Good recipe. The chicken didn't require the whole 30 minutes to bake, so next time I'll only cook it for 20-25 minutes. I tossed bow tie pasta in the marinade after the chicken was finished & it turned out great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Excellent! loved it & family did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe--but I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours before cooking. Flavor was different--but good. My pre-teen said he really liked it. Chicken was very tender & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was so easy to prepare and tasted delicious! I did use margarine in place of butter and fresh garlic. It wasn't wild and crazy as someone else said, but for the flavor and ease of preparation, its 5 stars in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My definition of an enjoyable dinner is partially influenced by the prep/cook time and partially by the taste/eating experience, and this recipe scores high for me in both these areas. Served over egg noodles and a side of green beans. Nothing too wild and crazy, as Steve Martin would say, but quick and tasty; it doesn't get much better. A couple quick notes, first, like many chicken recipes, be careful about the cook times, apparently I have large breasts as my cook time was closer to (2) 20 min intervals. Second, I agree with a reader's recommendation to broil for about 5 minutes prior to serving. Lastly, even though I used low sodium soy sauce, it was still a little on the salty side, so next time, I plan on a halving the this ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Made this recipe last night. Super duper!! I have no luck at all with baked chicken so I slow cooked it in the skillet for the 30 mins. Flipping often so the sauce didn't gel to the sides. Came out wonderful. Will definately cook this again. ~~Mother tested, kid approved~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
made this last night. Enjoyed by all. I "dirtied" up the rice as it would have been a bland dish without and added mozzarella cheese to the chicken prior to serving. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Shaide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My family loved this recipe. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
pretty tasty! I cut the recipe in half, which was great for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States