Oregano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My whole family loved this! I sliced my chicken breasts in half because I prefer them thinner. They baked in 20 minutes instead, but I used the sauce as listed. The chicken had excellent flavor, and the sauce tasted good drizzled over our couscous as well. Very, very easy for good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This dish was so easy n delicious! :) I followed the other suggestions and doubled the sauce, I used 6 chicken breasts an cut them up into pieces, added fresh garlic, n olive oil. When the 1st 15min was up, I turned the chicken, added chopped mushrooms n baby tomatoes. In the last 5min, I added chunks of brie on top and served it over spinach fettuccini! My husband and I LOVE IT!! Thanks u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariati

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
After reading some of the reviews, I did use a little less lemon and the dish was delish!! My daughters loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Excellent, will be making this often in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
The chicken was very tender but my husband and I did not like the taste. It wasn't bad, not good enough to make again with some tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Just ok - I doubled the sauce, which was a good call (I poured over white rice), and the chicken stayed sort of moist. Next time I would cook for less time, 25 mins or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
SCORE! Husband approved and the flavor is just fantastic. This is one of the best if not THE best chicken we have made. VERY easy. I used chicken thighs I had on-hand. I will serve angel hair pasta with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWAITE11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very good recipe! I added mozza cheese on top as well, and it tasted great! A super easy recipe for any day of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So simple, and so tasty! I used crushed garlic instead of garlic powder, as well as freshly squeezed lemon juice. Oh and I cooked it a bit longer because I used frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyons, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My children absolutely LOVED this recipe. It went wonderfully with steamed broccoli/caulif. mixture and natural brown rice. It's a keep since the ingredients are all staples I have in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States