Oregano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
A great recipe. I had everything on hand. A little less soy sauce than necessary but it still tasted great. EVERYONE loved it. My husband, 19 year old son, his 20 year old girlfriend and my 4 year old son (who HATES everything, practically!! - His favorite phrase is, "But that's not my favorite.") I doubled the recipe and used 12 drumsticks. They were basically frozen so I defrosted for 30 minutes and stopped when it looked like they were actually cooking, rather. Cooked the partially frozen drunsticks for an hour, flipping half-way through. It was a win-win meal. Delicious for everyone and easy for me. I love those recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I'm not much of a cook (yet! I'm thinking that it's time for me to grow out of my "least domestic female on the planet" self-image...hopefully this site will help), but this recipe was very easy, and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TygrrQueen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was really,really good!! My family really loved it and I will defintley make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This came out great! After making it a few times, I hit on a few adjustments that we like. First, I use margarine instead of butter, add 3 tablespoons instead of 2 of the Worcestershire, and in addition to the garlic powder I add a crushed clove of it. Comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Amazing and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very, very good, and of course super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
By far one of the best chicken recipes I've tried on here! I used "Italian seasoning" instead of oregano, and real garlic instead of powder, but it came out delicious! My boyfriend and I both loved it. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was soo good! I loved it! So much flavor and just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was pretty good, it was a little too salty for us though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States