Oregano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
INCREDIBLE! I made a couple of modifications as per other reviews. I added 1/4 tsp black pepper, 1 tsp salt, 2 tsp chicken bouillion granules, and 1 tsp basil. I marinated the chicken in the mixture for 4 hours before baking. Absolutely delicious, very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. It was easy, moist, and delicious! I will make this one again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I made this according to the recipe except that I marinated it for a few hours before cooking. It was good, and my husband liked it. I would have served it over some leftover white rice, but apparently my son ate that, so I served it with angelhair pasta. We are used to lots of Asian, so the Oregano was a nice change without being too drastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was delicious and easy! I added a few things-1/8 cup chicken broth, a little salt and pepper, and all purpose greek seasoning. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was extremely easy to prepare and I will prepare it again. I prepared two breasts with half of the sauce, and that allowed for enough sauce to pour over rice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
WE love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I loved the flavor and simplicity of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I made this and it was awesome. I did make some changes. No lemon juice or Worcester sauce. I had some garlic pepper butter that I melted and mixed with olive oil as the butter solidifies. I didn't measure anything either. Seasoned the breasts a little and added the mixture of lite soy sauce, oregano, oil butter. I made this on the pan. Sautee the chicken on some olive oil first putting it aside while cooked it all. I added a sliced onion to the pan to get soft then added the chicken and some white wine, low heat and covered. The drippings were sooo good! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
did not measure anything. did not premix just put right on chicken. added chopped garlic and salt and pepper. marinated for about 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I love this recipe. I made it for my partner for the first time tonight and had 3 pieces of chicken! That was a first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States