Oregano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Last night dinner was awesome so juicy and wonderful gravy with steam rice and stir fly veg great combination.In additional i add 1-1/2 tsp spanish paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This recipe turned out really good...I also used crushed garlic instead of powder, and added some cheese to the top for the last 5 minutes of baking. Delicious! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Delicious recipe, I added parseley and ground black pepper to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I thought this recipe was easy to put together especially when you are busy. My husband liked it and that is a good thing. The flavor was very good and I did serve it with rice. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Whole family loved it! Will probably cut back on the lemon juice next time, as it was just a bit too strong. Oregano flavor was not overpowering. Served the chicken with rice and put the drippings over the rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Good but nothing extra special. As previous reviewer stated, there are many yummier chicken recipes on this website. Also be sure & use a meat thermometer, mine took at least 45 minutes to be cooked, not 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was absolutely incredible! Made from ingredients I already had on hand - so convenient. For something so simple to throw together, it makes a nice, rich sauce that my husband raved about. This will definitely be one of my "go to" dishes in the future~Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good for a quick chicken dish. I only had 2 boneless chicken breasts but made the mixture (amounts) as shown since I like a lot of flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I agree too, the pictures don't look appetizing, but wait until you smell it! It smelled soooo good when I basted it and even coming out of the oven. I did find it very tender and juicy as well as tangy/lemony though. I'll read some more reviews to find out what others did to adjust the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
My kids really like this recipe- very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizhess
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States