Oregano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This was sooooo good, I was very proud of being able to cook it until it was JUST done. I did change this up a bit though I added some vegetable oil to the sauce along with about 3 tbs of water because it didnt seem like enough ( I shortened the recipe to only accomodate 3 breasts). I also rubbed salt and pepper on the chicken first, and added crushed garlic to the sauce. The last few minutes I used the broiler to give it a slightly crispy top and I sprinkled some mozzerella cheese on top. VERY GOOD! Next time I think this would be good on top of pasta with sauce and maybe a little basil sprinkled on top would be good too. VERY GOOD, Highly reccomend recipe with my variations. Probably would have been a tad bland without garlic or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
INCREDIBLE! I made a couple of modifications as per other reviews. I added 1/4 tsp black pepper, 1 tsp salt, 2 tsp chicken bouillion granules, and 1 tsp basil. I marinated the chicken in the mixture for 4 hours before baking. Absolutely delicious, very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
YUCK! My husband and I could BARELY finish this. Flavor is terrible. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I cut this recipe in half and used a 9x( pan - but otherwise followed it to the letter. I served it with rice and a onion/bell pepper mix and it was awesome. Definitely keep the sauce to put on the rice. Delish!! And easy, too. I made the sauce and poured it on the chicken and put the whole thing in the fridge for a few hours so that all I had to do was pop it in the oven half hour before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
My kids really like this recipe- very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizhess
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This was very tasty! I marinated it for about 2 hours, then cooked it in the marinade. Toward the end of cooking I topped each breast with a mix of parm/mozz cheeses then broiled it until golden brown. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I always thought of myself as an oregano fan...until this dish. I didn't see anything special about it. It was rather bland...even served over rice with a touch more soy sauce. Boyfriend and daughter gave this one thumbs up but there are sooo many other great chicken dishes out there that I think I'll just pass this one over. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Good recipe. The chicken didn't require the whole 30 minutes to bake, so next time I'll only cook it for 20-25 minutes. I tossed bow tie pasta in the marinade after the chicken was finished & it turned out great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
This is a great recipe! My husband loves it, and I really like the fact that I can whip it up after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was great,all I heard for the first five minutes of dinner was "WOW". I scaled it down to 3 servings, and served it with steamed rice and veggies. This had such a good flavor. Originally I was worried the chicken would be dry, since it wasn't marinated, but the chicken was juicy and tender. A real surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States