Oregano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very good and tasty. Added a bit more fresh garlic cause we like garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was good. Not spectacular. But it was easy and we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was pretty good. Not necessarily fabulous, but good. Everyone enjoyed eating it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was really good..I served it with garlic mashed potates, and carotts and broccoli. Will definitly make again, and will make for company..may double the sauce though so that there is enough to put on top of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
When I started making this my boyfriend said it sounded gross. Now it's one of his favorite chicken recipes and I loved it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Barber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this recipe but use sage because I did not have oregano and dry lemonade kool aide in place of lemon juice which I also did not have. I also added basil, vingear, ms dash and carribaen chicken season this turned out really good next time I will make it just like this receipe. I also made this in my grille pan instead of the oven. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
We just didn't care for the oregano flavor or smell. It was so easy & we like all the other ingredients, so we'll try it again without the oregano. Chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
this was a huge hit with my boyfriend, he loved it & i thought it was pretty delicious myself. i made extra sauce & served it over bowtie pasta & it was yummy. this will def go into our dinner rotation. only baked chicken breast about 25 minutes & they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Such an easy recipe, and everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My boyfriend and I made this last night for dinner with a side of baked potato. We used four large chicken thighs instead of breasts (neither one of us is a fan of white meat), but followed the recipe for the sauce. Oh, we also seasoned the meat with salt and pepper beforehand to give it extra flavor. For the thick thighs, we had to bake them for 60 minutes, basting every 15 minutes. I'm not a huge fan of oregano, but the chicken came out very moist and tender, and the flavor wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States