Orecchiette and Broccoli Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Awesome recipe. I did not add the broccoli or the pine nuts. I added can chicken, red wine vinegar and a couple pinches of dill weed. Cooked it all in the pot. Just sprinkled Parmesan and put the lid on the casserole and it all steamed together. I didn't even put it in the oven because I couldn't wait to eat it.!Scrumptious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a great family meal. I added chicken that I seasoned and sauteed. It was delicious and I make it once a week, and my kids love it, including the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was not very good. I thought it sounded delicious, but when i actually made it, i was sorely disappointed. It was very bland and didn't have a whole lot of content. I ended up having to add a lot to make it taste good. Also, as a side note - the portions are very large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was good. I had reservations because I thought there wouldn't be much flavor. I tried putting in less butter, but ended up going with the whole amount. I used garlic/parsley flavored pasta and followed another reviewer's suggestion of adding a squeeze of lemon at the end. Because I probably used too much pasta, I had to add more chicken broth as well. All in all, this was a great meal as long as you use high quality ingredients. (I also used regular balsamic vinegar, which turned out fine.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very tasty! We liked it an might try adding sun dried tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
When I found this recipe when I was hunting for something to make with what I had in the cupboard. I also added chicken as well as used regular balsamic. It turned out great! My entire family loved it and we will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This meal made me so happy! I really loved it in its simplicity. I added a squeeze of lemon juice and stayed to the recipe other than that. I do think more broccoli and more pine nuts would improve the ratio. My man thought some crushed red pepper would do well, too. Excellent. I hope you get many positive ratings for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I loved this pasta. I used regular balsamic vinegar and shredded parmesan cheese instead. Skipped the "crisping" step but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I cooked some chicken pieces in the olive oil instead of garlic. I like the flavor of garlic that hasn't been browned, so I added it at the end and didn't cook it much. It was great, not dry at all, and the pine nuts added an interesting twist (and when I make it again I'll leave out the chicken--it wasn't a very good addition after all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Pretty good. A liile dry and it needs some meat, maybe chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States