Orecchiette and Broccoli Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I cooked some chicken pieces in the olive oil instead of garlic. I like the flavor of garlic that hasn't been browned, so I added it at the end and didn't cook it much. It was great, not dry at all, and the pine nuts added an interesting twist (and when I make it again I'll leave out the chicken--it wasn't a very good addition after all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I loved this pasta. I used regular balsamic vinegar and shredded parmesan cheese instead. Skipped the "crisping" step but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This meal made me so happy! I really loved it in its simplicity. I added a squeeze of lemon juice and stayed to the recipe other than that. I do think more broccoli and more pine nuts would improve the ratio. My man thought some crushed red pepper would do well, too. Excellent. I hope you get many positive ratings for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
When I found this recipe when I was hunting for something to make with what I had in the cupboard. I also added chicken as well as used regular balsamic. It turned out great! My entire family loved it and we will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very tasty! We liked it an might try adding sun dried tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was good. I had reservations because I thought there wouldn't be much flavor. I tried putting in less butter, but ended up going with the whole amount. I used garlic/parsley flavored pasta and followed another reviewer's suggestion of adding a squeeze of lemon at the end. Because I probably used too much pasta, I had to add more chicken broth as well. All in all, this was a great meal as long as you use high quality ingredients. (I also used regular balsamic vinegar, which turned out fine.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a great family meal. I added chicken that I seasoned and sauteed. It was delicious and I make it once a week, and my kids love it, including the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Awesome recipe. I did not add the broccoli or the pine nuts. I added can chicken, red wine vinegar and a couple pinches of dill weed. Cooked it all in the pot. Just sprinkled Parmesan and put the lid on the casserole and it all steamed together. I didn't even put it in the oven because I couldn't wait to eat it.!Scrumptious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Pretty good. A liile dry and it needs some meat, maybe chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was not very good. I thought it sounded delicious, but when i actually made it, i was sorely disappointed. It was very bland and didn't have a whole lot of content. I ended up having to add a lot to make it taste good. Also, as a side note - the portions are very large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States