Orecchiette Pasta with Rappini and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was just okay for us and I doubt I will ever make it again. I only used 1/2 cup wine and it was overpowering. I did use turkey sausage and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Our store did not carry some of the ingredients called for so I used regular broccoli, piccolini pasta and a grated blend of 4 different Italian cheeses (asiago, romano, parmesan and another). It still turned out yummy! Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
easy and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Other than using regular broccoli, I changed nothing. This recipe is amazing. Not only did my family love it, but my picky in-laws raved about it as well! Try this recipe. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
The garlic and sausage are a sweet/salty complement to the slight bitterness of the rappini. So many ways to vary this, depending on the pasta and other veggies on hand--cherry tomatoes, red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Thanks for the recipe. Perhaps I can substitute pork with beef or veggies? I enjoy vegetarian meals too and olive oil and garlic seem to be the VAVAVAVOOM! to any meal. I also add a touch of chilli pepper. Cheers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We have been making this exact recipe for YEARS..it is DELICIOUS! Broccoli rabe is definately an aquired taste, as it is somewhat bitter, but if you love it then you are gonna LOVE this recipe. We usually use mild italian sausage for this, but I bet hot would be great too. Also, we always use chicken broth, as we usually never have white wine in the house (just red, lol). If your looking for something tasty and simple, give this recipe a try, you will NOT be sorry-YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States