Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I love this recipe! I always add a little more orange juice than water. I add a little honey to make it a little more sweet than tart. Additionally, I add a mixture of cornstarch and water to make it a bit more thick. The flavor is so good and it just gets better as it sits in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This is wonderful. I used ground cinnamon instead of sticks because I didn't have any on hand, and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was FABULOUS!! I added 1 cup extra of brown sugar (Dark Brown Sugar), and 1 tablespoon of ground cinnamon, and then used 4 tablespoons of corstarch mixed with 5 tablespoons of water, (this is after I simmered the sauce for an hour) brought it up to a boil again and then simmered for another 15 minutes and chilled overnight. The consistancy was thicker and more jelly like, which is what my family is used to. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. Although it is a personal peeve of mine when people alter the recipe and then review it, I did only have one cinnamon stick and it seemed to be perfect for my tastes. I took the leftover sauce and brushed it on grilled chicken breasts the last 5 minutes of cook time. It made a crunchy, delicious glaze for chicken! We loved it at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I cut this recipe to make 16 servings because I didn't have enough cranberries. Made it for Thanksgiving and it went really well with ham and Cranberry Nut Bread I from this site. It's good hot or cold and super easy to make! It just needs an occasional stir while it simmers away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by honeysoda
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very good. I've made it two Thanksgivings in a row. I add chopped walnuts after it's done, and a little flour or cornstarch to thicken it while cooking. The walnuts really ascent it well. This year I made so much that I made a pie (apple-cranberry) to use up the leftovers, that came out great too. I'll post the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeysoda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Wonderful recipe!!! I made this for Thanksgiving and received many many compliments. I'm not a fan of cranberry sauce...but I loved this. It is also easy to make! If your looking for a good cranberry sauce you have to try this. I mixed the leftover with mayo and used it on turkey sandwiches! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Yummmmy! I did as others did by adding some cornstarch to make it more like a jelly and didn't have cinn. sticks so I used cinnamon. Also added some 100% pure honey from a local farmer's market. Made it for 24 servings (12 oz bag of cranberries). Amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kokabella.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This cranberry sauce is the best I have ever had! I made it last year for Thanksgiving and have been waiting for an excuse to make it again. Seriously the best cranberries ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This sauce was a hit!! I served with turducken (layers of meat from turkey, duck and chicken), the kids loved the flavor. The cranberry sauce complemented the chicken and turkey and of course the orange sauce was great with the duck. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States