Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
The flavor was very good if a little tart for my taste. And I didn't really care for the texture of the orange zest in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My third homemade sauce in row...I don't think homemade cranberry sauce can ever turn out bad, lol. I overdosed on orange zest and our sauce was a little tart but that's the way we like it. On top of sweet potatoes, slathered on rolls, in turkey sandwhiches...always good. I added in some grated ginger, a few cloves, and raisins would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Truley wonderful. My husband and I have never even had fresh cranberry sauce- only canned. So, i followed the recipe exactly. It was so much fun to make, and really added a lot of color and taste to our Thanksgiving meal. We'll never go back to canned again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I am not even the biggest fan of cranberries, but this stuff is outrageously good. Next time I think I'll cut back on the liquid a little bit though, as i cooked it for almost 2 hours and it still wasn't quite as thick as I wanted. But the flavor was excellent!! I also recommend using cinnamon sticks instead of ground, because the powder adds a hint of grainy texture. Now if only there were a way to get rid of those cranberry seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliemay7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe was delicious. After cooking it as the instructions suggested it, it was yummy. But I thought it would be perked up by adding a splash of Maple Syrup. I also juiced the orange I bought to zezt and thus came up with half a cup of orange juice. I added Simply Orange juice to top it off and let the kids watch as the cranberries popped and foamed. They loved it. It was a great, simple, but also traditional recipe that helped them feel like they contributed to our meal in a major way. Can't wait to eat it tomorrow with all the holiday fixings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Runny but tasty. Smells fabulous while cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I can't imagine Cranberry sauce any better than this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Great recipe. Made this last Thanksgiving and will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Yummmmy! I did as others did by adding some cornstarch to make it more like a jelly and didn't have cinn. sticks so I used cinnamon. Also added some 100% pure honey from a local farmer's market. Made it for 24 servings (12 oz bag of cranberries). Amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kokabella.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is the best! I halved the recipe as it makes a lot. I also only use enough water to cover the cranberries. I zest an entire orange as well rather than just 1 Tbsp. Tastes even better the 2nd day, if there's any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States