Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Everyone loved this. I didn't have the lemon zest, so left it out. It needed more brown sugar than listed and i just kept adding until it wasn't so bitter and used ground cinnamon since I didn't have the cinnamon sticks. Will definately use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Tastes great! I took a long time for the sauce to thicken, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I will never go bake to canned jellied Cranberry sauce!! This cranberrry sauce is absolutely delicious!! I can't wait to share it with my family at Christmas!! Another recipe on the must-have holiday menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This has a lovely taste - I am not a fan of traditional cranberries. I do what I always do when I want a thicker sauce: when the cranberries are soft enough, I take a spoon and smush some of them against the side of the pan, then stir and continue cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I love this recipe. I make it the day before Thanksgiving. It's WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by honeysoda
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very good. I've made it two Thanksgivings in a row. I add chopped walnuts after it's done, and a little flour or cornstarch to thicken it while cooking. The walnuts really ascent it well. This year I made so much that I made a pie (apple-cranberry) to use up the leftovers, that came out great too. I'll post the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeysoda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
love this cranberry sauce!! However, I do change it up a little...Instead of the cup of water I add a cup of a good spiced rum! Delicious! My family can't wait for this sauce. Plus it makes the whole house smell soooooo gooood!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This recipe is so flavorful and tangy with the added orange element. I make this every year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was a HUGE hit - I had tasted a similar Cranberry Orange sauce years ago at a Chicken restaurant in Miami and I had been dying to find a recipe like it - well this was Soooooo GOOD - even better than what I had from the restaurant - and even family members that usually dont like cranberry sauce were LOVING this Sauce because they all said the Orange really made it taste Amazing - this recipe has been a KEEPER for me ever since - and not only does it go Excellent with Turkey - its perfect on baked Chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriSW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States