Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Oh.. forgot.. I dont add water at all.. just the juice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This recipe was awesome! Everybody ate it up last year. I used light brown sugar and toward the end I wanted to sweeten it a bit more so I added about 1/2 cup more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This has become a staple at Thanksgiving! A unique and delicious alternative to the same ole cranberry sauce. Everyone raves about it! Will continue to make it every year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYLEE23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This sauce was a huge hit! I added mandarin oranges and I used pineapple-orange-banana juice instead of plain OJ. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving this year (my first cooking everything myself) and NO ONE ate any!!! It seems I forgot to ask if my guests like cranberry sauce in the first place. To get rid of it I made cranberry butter (blend 3/4 c. softened butter and 1 c. sauce) for my husband to put on his biscuits and added some to Jiffy Oatmeal mix to make pancakes. Now my husband requests I make this sauce all the time just so he can have the butter and pancakes. He says the sauce is fabulous by itself too, he was just too full to eat any on Thanksgiving day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I wanted to like this so much I made it for the first time for Turkey Day. I love cinnamon, orange, cranberries, and Jamaican food. I hoped it would taste spicy and comforting, but I think the orange zest made it too bitter. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
very good, strong flavor, and it did set up after a few hours in the fridge. Great with our Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was delicious! I found that the orange zest wasn't necessary. I also used ground cinnamon instead of cinnamon sticks. I ended up using more cinnamon than the recipe called for - this helped to cut the tartness. I recommend making it at least a day in advance as the flavor intensifies as it chills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as stated. At the end I did find it to be too loose, so I drained some of the juice out. I did not care for the flavor. Easy to make, but very tangy and not nearly as sweet as traditional cranberry sauce. I'll be looking for a new recipe to spice up the standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States