Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
The flavor was very good if a little tart for my taste. And I didn't really care for the texture of the orange zest in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My third homemade sauce in row...I don't think homemade cranberry sauce can ever turn out bad, lol. I overdosed on orange zest and our sauce was a little tart but that's the way we like it. On top of sweet potatoes, slathered on rolls, in turkey sandwhiches...always good. I added in some grated ginger, a few cloves, and raisins would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Truley wonderful. My husband and I have never even had fresh cranberry sauce- only canned. So, i followed the recipe exactly. It was so much fun to make, and really added a lot of color and taste to our Thanksgiving meal. We'll never go back to canned again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I am not even the biggest fan of cranberries, but this stuff is outrageously good. Next time I think I'll cut back on the liquid a little bit though, as i cooked it for almost 2 hours and it still wasn't quite as thick as I wanted. But the flavor was excellent!! I also recommend using cinnamon sticks instead of ground, because the powder adds a hint of grainy texture. Now if only there were a way to get rid of those cranberry seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliemay7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe was delicious. After cooking it as the instructions suggested it, it was yummy. But I thought it would be perked up by adding a splash of Maple Syrup. I also juiced the orange I bought to zezt and thus came up with half a cup of orange juice. I added Simply Orange juice to top it off and let the kids watch as the cranberries popped and foamed. They loved it. It was a great, simple, but also traditional recipe that helped them feel like they contributed to our meal in a major way. Can't wait to eat it tomorrow with all the holiday fixings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Runny but tasty. Smells fabulous while cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I can't imagine Cranberry sauce any better than this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Great recipe. Made this last Thanksgiving and will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Yummmmy! I did as others did by adding some cornstarch to make it more like a jelly and didn't have cinn. sticks so I used cinnamon. Also added some 100% pure honey from a local farmer's market. Made it for 24 servings (12 oz bag of cranberries). Amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kokabella.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is the best! I halved the recipe as it makes a lot. I also only use enough water to cover the cranberries. I zest an entire orange as well rather than just 1 Tbsp. Tastes even better the 2nd day, if there's any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States