Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was great but I added A tablespoon of Honey and added a little bit more Orange juice then water when it says "cover berries in water" I add 1 cup of water and 1/2 cup of orange juice!! :) GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Having never liked cranberries, this was fantastic. At the end of the simmering process, I added another 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 2 tblspns of honey. So yummy. Easy recipe. So good, all three of my kids even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Del City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I loved this recipe!! I added 1/2 C of Peach Schnapps, which was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Everyone loved this. I didn't have the lemon zest, so left it out. It needed more brown sugar than listed and i just kept adding until it wasn't so bitter and used ground cinnamon since I didn't have the cinnamon sticks. Will definately use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Tastes great! I took a long time for the sauce to thicken, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I will never go bake to canned jellied Cranberry sauce!! This cranberrry sauce is absolutely delicious!! I can't wait to share it with my family at Christmas!! Another recipe on the must-have holiday menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This has a lovely taste - I am not a fan of traditional cranberries. I do what I always do when I want a thicker sauce: when the cranberries are soft enough, I take a spoon and smush some of them against the side of the pan, then stir and continue cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I love this recipe. I make it the day before Thanksgiving. It's WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by honeysoda
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very good. I've made it two Thanksgivings in a row. I add chopped walnuts after it's done, and a little flour or cornstarch to thicken it while cooking. The walnuts really ascent it well. This year I made so much that I made a pie (apple-cranberry) to use up the leftovers, that came out great too. I'll post the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeysoda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
love this cranberry sauce!! However, I do change it up a little...Instead of the cup of water I add a cup of a good spiced rum! Delicious! My family can't wait for this sauce. Plus it makes the whole house smell soooooo gooood!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States