Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Love this recipe. I omit the water entirely. Turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made it for years. Its great thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Absolutely fantastic with turkey, a little strong alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This tastes as good as it smells! Here's a great post-Thanksgiving sandwich idea: Warm Pannini sandwich stuffed with turkey breast, Swiss cheese and this cranberry sauce...yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misterchi
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
used recipe as-is but scaled down (only 3 for dinner) and found it far too tart. added white sugar (based upon the original recipe i think it would be about 1/2 cup) and it was fine. next time i make it i'd only add the zest in the last 15 min or so of cooking (or would substitute an orange twist as you would for a cocktail).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misterchi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
hello out there ..my mom used to make an orange cranberry sauce but I don't have her recipe. It really helps when the cranberries are so tart ! How much cinnamon should I add if I use ground rather than the sticks. Thanksgiving at home 2012. Our first time cooking this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and it is always a hit! I don't change a thing... just follow the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was great but I added A tablespoon of Honey and added a little bit more Orange juice then water when it says "cover berries in water" I add 1 cup of water and 1/2 cup of orange juice!! :) GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Having never liked cranberries, this was fantastic. At the end of the simmering process, I added another 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 2 tblspns of honey. So yummy. Easy recipe. So good, all three of my kids even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Del City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I loved this recipe!! I added 1/2 C of Peach Schnapps, which was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States