Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I love this recipe! I've been making it for a few years now. I love the blend of tart cranberries, the citrus, and the cinnamon. It makes the house smell great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I thought that this was a beautiful recipe; however, I think it would have been perfect without the addition of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This is a great Cranberry Sauce. I did use 1/2 tsp of Cinnamon instead of the Cinnamon Sticks. That worked just as well. I did only use about 1/2 of the orange zest. Yummy. Another family tradition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I have made this recipe every Thanksgiving and Christmas for 5 years now, and it is always a hit. I make no changes. It is easy and perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This is a very excellent homemade cranberry sauce. I do not normally like cranberry sauce, but will make an exception for this! This sauce also works well with about a half teaspoon of cinnamon in place of the sticks. My husband has requested this sauce every holiday since I first made it. He is very particular, so that is quite a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Fewx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Have been making this for years and it's always a big hit. Will NEVER go back to the canned stuff. I usually let it simmer for longer to get a nice thick consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
The best cranberry sauce I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Absolutely loved this recipe. What a great alternative to the ho-hum canned cranberry sauce. I love to make my own cranberry sauce...it's so much better than the can shaped loaf. This was so tart and tasty and a great addition to my Thanksgiving table. A keeper in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
can't really think of a word that will accuratly describe this sauce. When i made it the house smelled heavenly, when we ate it we all agreed never to use the can shaped stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I got rave reviews both times I've made this. My only mistake this year was to not make enough of it. It's very easy and makes a nice presentation. This is a recipe that will be a permanent part of my family's Thanksgiving tradition. (And I never like craberries before!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States