Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
My mother requested this recipe for Thanksgiving and after a first disasterous attempt in the crockpot (don't cook cranberries in the crockpot!!!!), it came out really well. My husband loved it as is, but my mom said she would have preferred it without the cinnamon. I'll be trying it again at Christmas without the cinnamon - overall 4 stars from everyone. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Tasted wonderful!!!! Will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Declet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is very yummy and rich...a little too rich for people who are picky eaters, but I loved it. Definitely can taste the orange/citrusy taste, and if you leave the cinnamon sticks in the whole time you'll get a lot of cinnamon too. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe was awesome! And so easy too. I decided to get away from the traditional "sauce in the shape of a can" this year and tried this. I will definitely be using it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Easy to make, makes the house smell lovely, and tastes wonderful. Cranberry sauce always was a "whatever" kind of side until I made my own with this recipe. Last year I used less brown sugar than the recipe called for and it was too tangy so this year I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
excellent! very easy. perfect texture-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This sauce tasted wonderful while I was making it, but after refrigerating for a day (and it DID gel very nicely) I was disappointed. The flavors weren't "sharp" and it tasted more like jam than a tartly sweet cranberry sauce. We will use it on the rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Not that great. I cooked it for over 4 hours and it still was not thick at all. It was still very soupy. I put it in the refirgerator in the hopes of it thickening up a bit and no luck. I guess watch out how much water you add to "cover". It did make my home smell amazing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Excellent. No changes need to be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This recipe rocks! I am not a fan of cranberry sauce but love this. It's got a great mix of flavors and doesn't taste like typical cranberry sauce. Also, it smells amazing when it's cooking, which is always a nice bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States