Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Wonderful! My husband made this for Thanksgiving. It was very tasty served with turkey and on it’s own. We will definitely make it again next year for Thanksgiving… and I’m sure a few times in between. Thanks, Barbara, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
just an average relish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Dishington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This smelled great while cooking, but just didn't taste too great. I thought the cinnamon was too weird of a flavor (and I usually love cinnamon). No one touched it and it is still sitting in the fridge. It might taste good on something else, but it just doesn't work on turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I make cranberry sauce quite often (it is one of my favorite snacks) and this one, by far, takes the cake! I reduced the brown sugar, using only 2/3 c. as I like a less sweet sauce. It got rave reviews at Thanksgiving this year and I will be making it several more times for the holidays to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Great departure from the norm. This got very good reviews at Thanksgiving and I personally enjoyed it a lot. The flavors work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I cooked this and a standard cranberry sauce with sugar and water. No one liked this one. Too spicy for us. Didn't really taste like cranberry at all. I guess we are a traditional sauce family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
My mother requested this recipe for Thanksgiving and after a first disasterous attempt in the crockpot (don't cook cranberries in the crockpot!!!!), it came out really well. My husband loved it as is, but my mom said she would have preferred it without the cinnamon. I'll be trying it again at Christmas without the cinnamon - overall 4 stars from everyone. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Tasted wonderful!!!! Will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is very yummy and rich...a little too rich for people who are picky eaters, but I loved it. Definitely can taste the orange/citrusy taste, and if you leave the cinnamon sticks in the whole time you'll get a lot of cinnamon too. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe was awesome! And so easy too. I decided to get away from the traditional "sauce in the shape of a can" this year and tried this. I will definitely be using it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States