Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
We love this cranberry sauce. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This recipe beat a ginger cranberry sauce recipe in our family's New Tradition Cranberry Sauce Contest of 2005*. It was a close competition. Since winning, this recipe has been served every year. * With a tradition of no cranberry sauce, the contest was created when a new family member requested cranberry sauce. Canned would not do. So, I made two sauces, everyone loved this one most, and it is now part of the traditions. -- TIP: Also part of the new tradition, this sauce is great stirred into oatmeal the morning after the big day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very strongly flavoured, so this isn't a great recipe for cranberry sauce purists, but it tasted delicious. If you find it's too strongly flavoured for your taste, add some water to thin it out during the last few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Made it at Thanksgiving, and again over Christmas, and it was a hit. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This was the best tasting homemade Cranberry Sause I've ever tasted and it was a hit! at our last Thanksgiving. I will definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I was excited to try this new recipe for Thanksgiving. I found it to overpowered by orange flavor and the cranberries reduced to jelly consistency. I missed the taste & look of whole cranberries in a sauce. I also found it too sweet. I'm sticking to the canned version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I used about 1/3 less sugar than the recipe called for, and it turned out extremely sweet anyway. I think I may just use half next time. This was a wonderful recipe and I will be using it again and again. I also added ground cinnamon to the sticks of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was my first shot at making this..and how simple it was!!! It's taking all I can not to sneak a bite or two. I just pray its' a big hit at dinner tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Tasty version. I made the following adjustments for my taste: added 1/2-3/4 cup fresh pomegrante seads and 1/2 c chopped pecans to the mixture after removing from heat. Also substituted one cup of water for oj since the added sugar already sweetens it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is a good sause recipe.Does NOT gel and I don`t think my friend and I followed the recipe EXACTLY :)It was very liquid and spicy like pie filling.I`m looking forward to having it on Thanksgiving tommorow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiedog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States