Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was a delicious addition to our Thanksgiving dinner ~~ the orange rind was a perfect complement to the cranberries. Once you try this recipe, you will never want store-bought again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnamomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Follow the directions exactly. Although, I was initially confused by the directions to cover the cranberries with water. I totally added too much water and had to dump most out afterwards. However, I think if I make this again I will probably cut back just a little on the oj. Great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I use this recipe every year for Thanksgiving!! It is sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENELLER79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas this year! Don't buy canned when fresh and homemade is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneWomanRiot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I tried this recipe for Christmas dinner, and it was a major hit! Even my picky mom loved it...I tweaked it a little to make it my own, but used this as my guide. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Fantastic, but needs a little more sugar. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I loved this cranberry sauce, but I can only give 4 stars because it was not a hit with everyone. I will make this again, but will add more sugar. It jelled well after cooking down for quite a while. I thought it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I love this cranberry sauce. My sister in-law makes this every year for Thanksgiving. This tastes even better the next day, when you are making your leftover turkey and stuffing sandwiches. Oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I have never made my own cranberry sauce, so this year for Thanksgiving I tried this one. Needless to say it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Awesome! This was a huge hit this thanksgiving. It doesn't even compare to that canned junk. It took about two hours to reduce it down to the correct consitency and was way worth it. I have some leftover and I'm making coffee cake with the remaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States