Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Very good. I'm not a cranberry sauce fan but I like this one. My husband thought the cinnamon was a little much. Watch how much water you're adding or you'll end up having to cook it forever to get it thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I LOVED this and so did everyone else at the Thanksgiving table. This was so simple. I threw everything in the pot and let it simmer. I didn't turn mine down real low (probably to about medium) so it was still a little bubbly while simmering and it thickened up nicely in about an hour. We like our cranberries a little tart so I didn't add any extra sugar. I will definitely make this again. The house smelled soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was OK, I don't know if I would make again. I ran the cranberries through the cuisinart first. Had to let simmer for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving. Other reviews said it took about 3 hrs to thicken. It did; however, I think it wouldn't have taken so long if I hadn't lowered it so low. The recipe said "simmer" so to me, that means, low. On my stove I put it on "2," but at 3 hrs cooking it still wasn't thick, so I turned it to "5." It thickened almost immediately. Next time, I'm only lowering to "5" and I'll bet it doesn't take so long. It needed a little more sugar than listed as it was rather tart. Everyone liked it though and it was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Longoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Wonderful! My husband made this for Thanksgiving. It was very tasty served with turkey and on it’s own. We will definitely make it again next year for Thanksgiving… and I’m sure a few times in between. Thanks, Barbara, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
just an average relish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Dishington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This smelled great while cooking, but just didn't taste too great. I thought the cinnamon was too weird of a flavor (and I usually love cinnamon). No one touched it and it is still sitting in the fridge. It might taste good on something else, but it just doesn't work on turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I make cranberry sauce quite often (it is one of my favorite snacks) and this one, by far, takes the cake! I reduced the brown sugar, using only 2/3 c. as I like a less sweet sauce. It got rave reviews at Thanksgiving this year and I will be making it several more times for the holidays to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Great departure from the norm. This got very good reviews at Thanksgiving and I personally enjoyed it a lot. The flavors work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I cooked this and a standard cranberry sauce with sugar and water. No one liked this one. Too spicy for us. Didn't really taste like cranberry at all. I guess we are a traditional sauce family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States