Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Wonderful sauce and you'd never know it was so easy! I made it last year and everyone's demanding it make an appearance for this holiday season. My family loves to spread it on fresh gingerbread. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I just made this sauce for Thanksgiving on Thursday and not only was it incredibly simple, it smells delicious! I've used it before and always had fantastic results. I did quarter the recipe (my boyfriend and I are having a small Thanksgiving) and used a smaller amount of ground cinnamon. The house still smells wonderful and it's hard not to keep going to the fridge to taste the sauce early!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I make this recipe every year and it is always a winner. I adjust the sugar to taste depending on the sweetness of the orange juice and I save a bit of the zest for garnish. It's awesome and a very nice change from the canned cranberry sauce that used to go untouched on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very good. Next time I'll cut recipe in half (I have a small family).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Wouldn't change a thing. This recipe is so versatile and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Really nice. I just about ate it all before the turkey was done. Added extra cinnamon. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Very good. I'm not a cranberry sauce fan but I like this one. My husband thought the cinnamon was a little much. Watch how much water you're adding or you'll end up having to cook it forever to get it thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I LOVED this and so did everyone else at the Thanksgiving table. This was so simple. I threw everything in the pot and let it simmer. I didn't turn mine down real low (probably to about medium) so it was still a little bubbly while simmering and it thickened up nicely in about an hour. We like our cranberries a little tart so I didn't add any extra sugar. I will definitely make this again. The house smelled soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was OK, I don't know if I would make again. I ran the cranberries through the cuisinart first. Had to let simmer for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving. Other reviews said it took about 3 hrs to thicken. It did; however, I think it wouldn't have taken so long if I hadn't lowered it so low. The recipe said "simmer" so to me, that means, low. On my stove I put it on "2," but at 3 hrs cooking it still wasn't thick, so I turned it to "5." It thickened almost immediately. Next time, I'm only lowering to "5" and I'll bet it doesn't take so long. It needed a little more sugar than listed as it was rather tart. Everyone liked it though and it was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Longoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States