Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious! It makes enough sauce for about 100 people though so I recommend halfing it. I would still have plenty of leftovers. Also, make sure you "squoosh" your cranberries or there will be bitter bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I've got this years Thanksgiving batch simmering on the stove right now! The smell is so lovely on Thanksgiving morning! Love love this stuff! The recipe makes enough for later use and sending a little home for some. Freezes really well too. Happy Turkey Day! Gobble 'till you wobble :-}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miketheday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My family requests that I make this sauce every year. They absolutely love it, which really says a lot because they are picky with their food and this is the only cranberry sauce my grandmother will eat. Be sure not to put too much water in. If you do you will need to cook it longer and probably add more sugar. Also, if you do accidentally add too much water and you are crunched for time, at the very end, mix a little cornstarch with water to thicken the sauce up. I don't recommend doing that unless you absolutely have to. It does change the flavor slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Way too much liquid! I should have read the other reviewers critiques about length of time and amount of water. Will go back to another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is an awesome cranberry sauce! I used 2cups of water and cranberries were floating and it took about 2 yours to cook down. I also added 1 tsp of ground cloves and a little more sugar. Also I used one 13.5 oz bottle of Simply Orange with Mango Juice. Can't wait to see how everyone at our Church's Thanksgiving Dinner likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Make this every thanksgiving. It does take a few hours for it to cook down, but your house will smell wonderful. You also have to taste and adjust the sugar. Two cups is the minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Not as tastey as I had expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was so easy and got great reviews at Thanksgiving. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vbjess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My son loved it, and he does not like cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Babalis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaller, Iowa, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I halved the recipe but think there is way too much water when you say 'cover with water.' Simmered it for 2 hours and it still isn't thickened. I'm going to turn it on again and try for another 30 mins, but am worried about comments that cranberries going bitter when they are cooked too long. It smells and looks great but agree that this seems way too long for a cranberry sauce. Luckily, I have ingredients for another batch which I may try tomorrow w/less water. We'll see what happens with more boiling and refrigerating over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States