Orange and Maple Glazed Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Really really good! We covered it with foil, and turned down the temp for the past hour and a half. Other than that it was fabulous and a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Everyone agrees that this was the best turkey they've ever had! Was given a 28 lb'er and although a little scary - using this recipe - essentially unchanged except for oven @ 350 F. - brought out a Turkey that was moist, flavorful and ever so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It was the first time i made the turkey and it came out great!! It was delicious; everyone loved it. The smell coming from the oven was irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
First fantastic Picture. I just need the picture to eat it, it is so delicious. For the years of cooking their is nothing to say about your recipe excellent to the last piece turkey. YUM... YUM I have a feeling that not exactly the words, but trust me after finishing our meal I felt like a king. I went for number 3 when my wife & daughters leave some for us tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awesome, simply AWESOME! Only changes...we stuffed the bird and roasted at 350 degrees. The sauce was "delish"....left us begging for more. Thank you for sharing and making our "turkey day" a memorable one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This worked just as I had hoped and with the dressing added inside there was just that extra special sweetness that shouldn't be missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I've only roasted a few turkeys but this was by far the best, most delicious, moist, and definitely successful one. I loved the flavor. The gravy was perfect. The consensus at my house was this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is BY FAR the best, most moist, delicious turkey I have ever made!! I dont think I will try another turkey recipe for quite some time... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe!!!!! my turkey came out perfect! thank you sooo much =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My family raved and my husband said I redeemed my turkey cooking ability since my thanksgiving turkey was a flop! I only used a 7 lb breast with this recipe, but it was great! The gravy was delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States