Orange and Maple Glazed Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is an great easy recipe. I mix my butter and fresh herbs than place in a piece of plastic wrap, mold into a log and place in the freezer for a few hours. Once frozen, I then cut the butter mixture into discs and place the frozen butter/herb discs between the turkey skin and the meat. As the turkey cooks, the butter and herbs melt into the meat and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wow great recipe except dont cook the turkey the entire time at 450 start with a half hour then set at 350 till done.So you dont end up with a over cooked burnt skin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
First fantastic Picture. I just need the picture to eat it, it is so delicious. For the years of cooking their is nothing to say about your recipe excellent to the last piece turkey. YUM... YUM I have a feeling that not exactly the words, but trust me after finishing our meal I felt like a king. I went for number 3 when my wife & daughters leave some for us tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Really really good! We covered it with foil, and turned down the temp for the past hour and a half. Other than that it was fabulous and a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Everyone agrees that this was the best turkey they've ever had! Was given a 28 lb'er and although a little scary - using this recipe - essentially unchanged except for oven @ 350 F. - brought out a Turkey that was moist, flavorful and ever so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My family raved and my husband said I redeemed my turkey cooking ability since my thanksgiving turkey was a flop! I only used a 7 lb breast with this recipe, but it was great! The gravy was delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This worked just as I had hoped and with the dressing added inside there was just that extra special sweetness that shouldn't be missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is BY FAR the best, most moist, delicious turkey I have ever made!! I dont think I will try another turkey recipe for quite some time... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Came out perfect, will definitely make my permanent turkey recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
it didn't turn out moist. I think that I started basting it early enough. So I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States