Orange and Maple Glazed Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a fanastic recipe. Due to what I had in the house I had to do a couple of tweeks. I Rotisseried on the BBQ instread of using the oven but I placed a tray underneather to catch the juices to great the gravey. I got a 10 lb turkey which allowed me to lift the skin from not only breast meat but the legs as well and spread the butter mixture on them as well. I did not have chicken brooth but had veggie brooth and work great. Thank you Edwin for sharing this recipe. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NadineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Came out perfect, will definitely make my permanent turkey recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this last Thanksgiving and it was so good I made it again for Christmas. This is my family's favorite turkey recipe now. I think this year I'm going to figure out a way to expand the gravy because we always run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was the moistest, best tasting turkey I think I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
it didn't turn out moist. I think that I started basting it early enough. So I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is excellent! We are going to make it an annual Thanksgiving treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Followed recipe exactly as stated and the turkey juices and syrup starting burning within the first 10 minutes. I turned the oven down to 400 and it still kept burning the bottom of the pan enough so that the smoke alarm went off. I turned it down again to 375 but I had to add water to the bottom of the pan. Turkey ended up very dry. I will not make this again. I will stick with my traditional way of roasting the turkey from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made a 20 pound turkey for 8 adults and 3 kids. Before I was able to fix my plate over 3/4 of the breast meat was gone. Two of the kids told me it was the best turkey ever and I watched more than one adult hover over the platter and gobble it up. I may be a bit impartial since I prepared it, but it was the best turkey I have tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Best turkey EVER! Drop the temperature to 325 degrees, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delish. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States