Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This salad was absolutely delicious, and very elegant. I made it for Christmas Eve dinner along with Smothered Beef Gorgonzola, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This salad is really great! Instead of gorgonzola cheese I used feta cheese. It was very colorful. All the flavors blended very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Yum. I love this salad. It's easy and delicious. I always mix my dressing in my food processor as I find the oil separates a bit when it's mixed by hand. I omit the sugar completely from the dressing - the OJ is sweet enough. I've also tried this with goat cheese for a friend who doesn't like gorgonzola. It's still good, but I prefer the gorgonzola as the flavours really compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was delicious! I did make some minor changes... I used feta instead of gorgonzola b/c it's all I had. I also used regular walnuts (because that's what I had and didn't toast them or glaze them or anything). I went light on the oil (to watch calories). I mixed everything together instead of sprinkling on top. And I used a spring mix that had arugula in it and also added some kale! It was AMAZING! Even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Made this in the fall for a family get together and it was a big hit! Lots of colors with a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is an awesome salad!!! I didn't have walnuts and used pecans and added the gorgonzola to the dressing. I also used it when I had a party as a drizzle over cold asparagus. It was a huge hit and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blowing Rock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This salad was excellent! The only change I did here was to add an envelope of splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Made this salad last night and it was nothing short of incredible. My fiance had 3 servings. The only thing I did differently was to candy the chopped walnuts in a couple tablespoons of sugar in a skillet over med-low heat. When the sugar melts, give the nuts a good stir to coat evenly and spread out on a plate to cool. This made the salad for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My new favorite salad! I've served it with London Broil and then eaten the leftovers with it the next day- yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was the best salad. I used pecans in place of the walnuts and feta cheese instead of the gorgonzola. I made the dressing exactly as stated, juicing my own oranges and using brown sugar instead of white. It was so good. I did halve the dressing recipe as it makes plenty. I could eat this salad every night of the week. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States